The People Who Will Help You Through Life

 

 

Last week, I celebrated my twenty-second birthday! Throughout my years I have had spiritual moments where I stood amazed in God’s presence, I have many life moments that I had to endure, and I have had moments where I just looked back at myself and said, “I am happy that I got to experience these moments.” Even though we enjoy the good times of life, there are also some bad times that we must endure.

I have had my share of those circumstances that made me feel like I was hit by a truck. During those events, I recall what I’ve learned from people who have impacted my life. I’m thankful that their actions and attitudes have made me who I am today. It is vital that we have those type of people to help us get through life situations. As Paul wrote in Ecclesiastes 4:9-10: ” Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their labor.For if they fall, the one will lift up his fellow”. So here’s it is the people who will help you through life.

Your Parents

We have seen many television families that are built on strong parents. We have Mike and Carol Brady, Mr. Incredible and Elastigirl, and Alan and Amy Matthews. We see these characters act as supporters and moral compasses in their T.V. series and movies. Your parents are the same way. They along with your other family members have experienced the same things that you are going through in life today.Be assured that your entire family will always have your back and they are willing to help and support you in anything you pursue.

Your Siblings

Have you ever dealt with a difficult situation that involved a person you had to work along with you? It happens to the best of us. We try to figure out how we can act without being a total jerk. Your siblings have prepared you for this. During your time with them, you have had those moments where they hog the upstairs bathroom or school you at Super Smash Bros on your Nintendo 64. You also have had those moments when you realize that they have learned to be patient, to have fun when life throws the punches, and to love others. Throughout your life, you will also have their support.

Your Best Friends

I have noticed that when I’m having a conversation with somebody that I tell them a story about my best friends. I also say that they’ve got to meet them. The reason being is I don’t know where I would be without them. This past month a few guys and I took a trip to Hot Springs, Arkansas. We ate at a few places, stopped at a museum, and we did an escape room. This room had many different puzzles that we had the solve to get out. The only way that we could solve those puzzles was through teamwork. Life is like that escape room. There’s a lot of unexpected puzzles that you’re going to have to solve. Just like those puzzles that were in the escape room, your best friends will always be willing to help you solve them.

Your Spiritual Leaders

The Lord spoke to the prophet Jeremiah saying “And I will give you pastors according to mine heart, which shall feed you with knowledge and understanding.” The same word that was spoken thousands of years ago is still relevant today. God has placed your spiritual leaders to be there for you. I know that I have had moments where I had to consult with spiritual leaders before making a life decision, and I am grateful that I have. They have experienced life situations and whatever you are facing in you are, they are willing to help you through it.

Jesus

He is the giver of all life. He is the one that provided a way for us to reset our human nature to become more like him. In him, there is life (John 14:6). In him, there is peace (Exodus 33:14 & Matthew 11:28). In him, there is also hope (Romans 15:13). I am thankful that he is there when we need him. When life throws you a curveball, and it feels like that your batting with the bases loaded in the bottom of the ninth with two outs, you can call out to him, and he will help you hit that game-winning home run.

These are the people who will help you in life. The will give you advice and support you in whatever you accomplish or pursue. Remember that somebody is going to need you one day to help them as your family, mentors, friends, and Jesus would. In 1 Thessalonians 5:11, the scripture states “Wherefore comfort yourselves together, and edify one another, even as also ye do.” We need each other.

(Photo Cred: http://www.richmond.org.mt/family-support-group/)

Like what you have read? Check out some more posts:

The Door is Always Open

Loving Your Neighbor as Yourself

What Fruits are We Selling?

Follow us on Twitter: @UpliftingGrowth

Leave a Reply

